Testimonials

Below are a some snippets of testimonials from existing clients. We would encourage you to also view some of the more detailed testimonials we are continually adding to our web pages, including job photography and video shown right


01/18/10
Review by a Neighbor in Westfield, MA
Project: Add a Sunroom or Patio Enclosure
GREAT REPRESENTATIVE

12/16/09
Review by Kathleen J. in Longmeadow, MA
Project: Build an Addition
We decided to add a four season sun room to our home. Not knowing who to hire we went to the internet for names. After interviewing several builders we chose J.O. Young for the job. Our room is built and we love it! The workman ship was superior and his employees not only were pro's and excellent professionals but were pleasant to have around the house while doing their jobs. We were so impressed with the workmanship that we are going to hire this company for a master bath redo. We give this company a five star rating. Sincerely, Mr.& Mrs. Richard Johnson Longmeadow, Mass.

09/30/09
Review by Meredith L. in West springfield, MA
Project: Build an Addition
We don't have enough good things to say about working with Jeff & his crew at J.O. Young! There was minimal intrusion into our daily lives or the rest of our house until the very end & even that was manageable. Our rambunctious 75-lb dog fell in love with them & they all took a liking to her as well - made the project even better. We added a bath & mudroom off our kitchen. Jeff was able to incorporate all our ideas & wishes while guiding us with what was most fitting to the style of our house & some of the restrictions that we hadn't thought of. Recommendations for necessary fixture purchases were right on. We'll definitely use them again!

11/24/08
Review by a Neighbor in East longmeadow, MA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Great communication, great quality, and timely completion of work--I could not be more satisfied.

11/20/08
Review by Mrs. R. in Holyoke, MA
Project: Build an Addition
The project is almost complete and we are very happy with the work, the workers, and the company in general. We appreciate the fact that we are kept up to date on what is happening, when and if there will be a delay, and why. The addition is looking beautiful from the outside as well. We look forward to incorporating this room into our everyday lives.

07/07/08
Review by Jason P. in Agawam, MA
Project: Build an Addition
They were very professional and got the job done in a timely manner! Jeff was very nice to work with.

11/20/07
Review by Andrew B. in Longmeadow, MA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Jeff and his team were great!

10/07/07
Review by Scott B. in Westfield, MA
Project: Build an Addition
Jeff was great to work with. He Helped us plan and work through the project. He also helped us with a lot of details that we wouldn't have thought of and made the process very smooth. The "clean up" (nails on the ground, tie-in for the soffet to existing house, etc) wasn't finished or less than we had hoped for, otherwise "the guys" were great.

05/22/07
Review by Sharon C. in Chicopee, MA
Project: Remodel a Garage
Our experiences with J O Young, Jeff and his crew were exceptional. Jeff was great, he was very willing to accommodate us with changes we had throughout the renovation of our garage to a family room. The family room turned out absolutely beautiful. Our family and friends can't believe it was ever a garage. It is far better than we could ever imagine. Jeff and his crew were very respectful with the renovation going on within our home, and provided high quality work for a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend them, and will provide a reference for them for their wonderful work.

10/13/06
Review by a Neighbor in Springfield, MA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Jeff and his crew were a pleasure to do business with. The pricing for the job was very fair, and Jeff was more than reasonable when extra work was identified. The roofing crew had a particularly tough job due to my roofs great height, but they took great care to ensure that our family had only minimal disruption. I'm happy to recommend them to everyone looking for quality work at a very reasonable rate.


07/07/06
Review by a Neighbor in Springfield, MA
Project: Remodel a Kitchen
JO Young did a kitchen remodel and other miscellaneous repairs on a condo I had recently purchased. Aware that I was on a budget, Jeff had good ideas and suggestions from the start. Though they ran into unexpected delays and complications beyond they're control, Jeff did all he could to minimize the impact. He kept me well informed and offered me choices. This was my first home purchase and my first remodeling experience. I can easily say that when I look to remodel again I will definitely call JO Young/Jeff Robb